Emeriti

Name Field E-mail
Alexander, Michael C. Ancient Rome micalexa@uic.edu
Barahona, Renato Spain, Early Modern Europe barahona@uic.edu
Bledstein, Burton J.
US intellectual and social  bjb@uic.edu
Calder, Bruce J. Latin and Central America, Caribbean bcalder@uic.edu
Cracraft, James Russia and Modern Europe cracraft@uic.edu
Danzer, Gerald A. Teaching of History, History of Cartography, and State and Local History
GDanzer@uic.edu
Duis, Perry Chicago, U.S. urban history prduis@uic.edu
Edie, Carolyn A. British contact via the dept
Fanning, Steven Medieval and Byzantine sfanning@uic.edu
Fried, Richard 20th century US, political and Cold War
rmfried@uic.edu
Hoisington, William French colonial williamh@uic.edu
Holli, Melvin G. Chicago, urban politics contact via the dept
Huppert, George Renaissance France huppert@uic.edu
Jones, Peter d’A U.S. contact via the dept
Jordan, David P. France dpj@uic.edu
Kaba, Lansine Islam, Africa lkaba@uic.edu
Kerr, Louise A. U.S. Immigration contact via the dept
Kulczycki, John J. Polish, Modern Nationalism kul@uic.edu
Messer, Robert (cv) US diplomatic Messer@uic.edu
Miller, Marion S. Italian, Decolonization msm@uic.edu
Nashat, Guity Middle East, Islam gnashat@uic.edu
Perman, Michael US politics, the South, Civil War and Reconstruction mperman@uic.edu
Schelbert, Leo
American immigration, ethnicity lschelbe@uic.edu